Humility

Cats at the Bar

DSC_5306“Humility is perpetual quietness of heart.

It is to have no trouble.

It is never to be fretted or vexed,

irritable or sore; to wonder at nothing that is done to me,

to feel nothing done against me.

It is to be at rest when nobody praises me,

and when I am blamed or despised, it is to have

a blessed home in myself where I can go in and

shut the door and be at peace, as in a deep sea of calmness,

when all around and about is seeming trouble.”

View original post

Leave a Reply

