Soul Food: What feeds your soul?

wise words we all need reminding at times.

Crystal Nuding Consulting

What Feeds Your Soul by Crystal Nuding

My son turned 21 a few weeks ago. When I ask him what he wanted me to cook for his birthday I got the answer I expected, Chicken and Dumplin’s. They are and always have been his favorite. And before they were his, they were mine. My Great Grandmother Patterson would make them for me and my sisters when we were little. They were always so delicious.

As I stood in the kitchen preparing my only child’s favorite birthday meal my thoughts would drift back to my Grandmother’s kitchen in the big house. Chicken simmering on the stove, flour from rolling out the dough everywhere, the smells warm and comforting. It was a precious time for me and my sisters; to share that experience with Quentin feeds my soul.

What feeds your soul? It doesn’t have to be food. It can be anything, sitting down with a good book, hiking…

View original post 820 more words

3 thoughts on “Soul Food: What feeds your soul?

Leave a Reply

