Maybe I Went ‘Round With My Eyes Shut?

What a coincidence.

Having worked and sat next to for a number of weeks to a new recruite to our office ,  I found out during a very casual conversation that  it turns out we’de lived in the West country which is 200 miles away  at the same time about 15 miles  apart.  We knew some of the same people and our children went to the same school and our children are the same age, it seems everybody knew everybody else. Our children were’nt friends but they did know each other.

It felt strange to think that we shopped at the same place, visited parent evenings at the same time, and attended the same school functions it just feels odd. What made it so weird is that she used to regularly buy flowers from the florist where I used to work in the local market town.

I have no recollection of her at all….Feel like I should!   That’s life I suppose

Leave a Reply

