Vintage Fair- Solihull Ice Rink 28th April

I’m always on the look out for new places to go and just mooch around and apparently  the Vintage Fair at the Solihull Ice Rink is a must to go to. As yet I have’nt been so will let you know what I think of it after I’ve been. Got a while to wait yet

As a local to the Midlands I know of loads of places to visit just to look,  there’s always somewhere to  go and browse. Will keep you in touch with any good finds.

As a hobby  I do card crafting, every birthday,christmas and special celebrations family and friends get one of my efforts, no complaints yet, hope they’re not being kind ha ha!

I try to make my own designs I just buy plain stocks of cards and as time has gone on I’m buying better quality stock card (well you learn as you plod on) There’s loads of commercial stock to buy but I try to create one off’s, so I use a lot of my ribbons, buttons, lace, gems etc to make them. So I do feel I’m making use of my treasures all be it in a small way. I’m trying to kid myself my hoarding are going down but I’m still out there buying more bits and pieces.

Leave a Reply

